Fri Jun 01, 2012 10:25 am
Not sure if this is a bug, or if I'm missing a key element of the rules.
What dictates when a player can be warped into the dungeon?
When a player is in the dugout, regardless of cause, they can *sometimes* be "sponged" back to reserves, then warped back in the next turn. Other times they are moved back to reserves, but can not be warped back in.
What rules/restrictions apply to this behaviour?
From the original DB rules:
- A coach may teleport one player from the reserves box to the dungeon each turn. In Dungeonbowl a coach may have any number of players in the dungeon at any one time.
- A coach may use the sponge to treat an injured player instead of teleporting a player into the dungeon. If the player was in the KO’d or Stunned box, he is moved into the Reserves box. The sponge has no effect on players that have been seriously injured or killed.
In the most recent game I played, both of these rules were broken. A dead 'wolf was sponged back to life and returned to play, whilst a KO'd lineman was sponged back to the reserves, but could not return to the pitch.
Is Cyanide using different rules?